Testimonials

Ms Diane Maurin, May 2016, Enfield

What you had done?: Full refurbishment,

Opinion about Optima Builders: We contracted Optima Builders to fully refurbish our 2-bed flat including a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, underfloor heating, redecorating and some floor plan redesign. Daniel and his team completed the work needed between February and May 2016. Throughout the process Daniel facilitated our ideas and guided us as to where to buy best quality finishings at an affordable price.

He also made good recommendations and offered solutions that helped us a lot in our first renovation. As an example, he suggested removing a fake wall in the main bathroom and moving the wall between the bathroom and shower room that greatly improved the size of both for a very reasonable cost.

Now the project is over our family and friends all comment on how the flat looks like something out of a magazine. It has definitely gone from a 60´s dated design to modern luxurious. This is a reflection on the high quality of the finish and we are planning to use Optima Builders for our next refurbishment project.

K. Carter, June 2015, EN5 1EE

Dear Daniel,

I am writing to thank you for a great job you have done over the past three weeks building my shower wet room downstairs.

I must have been lucky to find you in my local Barnet Pres as I had three previous visits of the potential firms and none of them suited my expectations.

You responded very quickly to my call and when I told you about what I expected to be done, you answer all my question in a professional way.

We met soon after.I was impressed that you examined all the installations in my house to make sure what is or is not possible. It resulted in you suggesting small changes to my dream wet room, both with construction details and installation. Thanks to you I have now a new efficient fuse box and am electric heating floor.

Your team was very efficient in working hard on the project. Every day they left the site cleaned and rubbish removed.

I am particularly grateful for your generosity in assisting me in purchasing tiles. You also spent lots of time with me at my computer when I was online buying shower room furniture, lights etc. I had a peace of mind that what I bought was correct not only from esthetic point of view, but also of good quality and installation safe.

I wish you all the best in your work. My friends are now asking for your contact address. My shower room is an excellent example of your professionalism and outstanding quality of work. On top of that, a very nice warm personality.

Good luck Daniel.

Yours grateful, K. Carter EN5 1EE (3 June 2015)

Diana Bradley, May 2014, East Barnet

Daniel and his team worked on the refurbishment of our 1920’s house between June 2013 and May 2014. This was a schedule set by us to fit around our lives and Daniel and his team kindly worked to accommodate our needs during this time.

Daniel took the time to discuss our wishes and advise us on every aspect of every project. He also
helped us to source good quality materials and fittings at competitive prices.

Daniel and his team are hard-working and meticulous, resulting in high quality workmanship – they want the best results for themselves as well as for their client.

We love the garden room they built for us. Daniel is well informed on building regulations and
ensured that we stayed within planning guidelines while achieving a beautiful, functional space. He and his team gave careful attention to the construction (positioning, drainage, lighting etc.) of
the garden room and to the off street parking area that they also built for us.

We are equally excited about the new bathrooms they installed for us. Daniel also consulted with
us on the rewiring of the house, resulting in lighting that beautifies our home and is in harmony
with the way we live.

In short, with Daniel and his team’s expertise we have been able to modernise our house into a
light-filled, warm and comfortable home. Below is a brief description of the work they carried out.

  • Bathroom remodel, created a new family bathroom and an en suite  - all plumbing, tiling
  • and electrical work
  • Electric rewiring of whole house and gaining appropriate certification
  • Laying new patio and garden path
  • Move gas boiler and replace old radiators with new
  • Plastering and decoration  
  • Installed windows and new front door
  • Removed old sliding patio doors, installed new bi-folding doors
  • Removed walls and renewed ceilings
  • Built a garden room
  • Built off street parking area and installed electric gate

Please telephone if you would like more details.

Diana Bradley,  
07801 965392

Edward and Barbara Burt, 10 February 2014, Mill Hill

`Optima builders` build our house extension last spring and we are very happy of what they done for us.
The work was carry out to very high standards and  finished even before we toad will be .
Daniel convince us to move our old Kitchen to the Lounge and now we have additional bedroom.
In the future we planing to bay another house and now we have good builder to do any renovation work for us.
We can also highly recommend this team to others.

Kim Davies, 13 January 2014, Kim Davies, Muswell Hill

Interior and exterior of house painted, and utility room redesigned and built.Changing roof and gutters.
Daniel and his team are incredibly hard working, considerate, and carry out their work to an extremely high standard.  Nothing couldn't be done, and Daniel was full of great, innovative ideas. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him and his team (in fact, I already have to my neighbours across the road)!

Ada Chime, 28th November 2013, Barnet

What you had done?: Downstairs shower room

Opinion about Optima Builders: Daniel redesigned and built my downstairs shower room. I love it! The work is of a very high standard and Daniel is very professional and a nice person too. I would certainly recommend him.

Mr & Mrs Gomme, 8th June 2011, Hertfordshire

All work was completely to the highest standard. Mr Wisniewski has a team of highly skilled craftsmen and apprentices in his employment. The workmen were considerate, hard working and extremely polite.

The entire house took about 10 weeks to complete and the working area was always left clean and tidy at the end of each working day.

Mr & Mrs B. Greenby, 22nd July 2011, Borough of Barnet

We have no hesitation in recommending him and his team.

Mrs Nishma Shah, 22nd July 2011, North West London

    Since last year, whenever we have called Daniel he is always happy to come to the house to look at any issues.
    
    Please feel free to contact me on 07813 083089 if you would like to speak to me about the work that Daniel and his team did.

Mr Binod Charitra, 30th May 2011, London

Since last year, whenever we have called Daniel he is always happy to come to the house to look at any issues.
    
    Please feel free to contact me on 07813 083089 if you would like to speak to me about the work that Daniel and his team did.

Mr Binod Charitra, 30th May 2011, London

We have engaged him for further major improvements at our home to start next month. We have enough confidence in the quality of his workmanship to recommend him to others.

Please leave your references as they will be very important in the future..

Many thanks to all our costumers and we hope that very soon you will call us again.

Please add 7 and 2.